Testimonials

View some of our testimonials and references below of past customers…

“We had to replace our garage doors,  the technician came on time, was very professional plus took care of the job in few hours while providing repair and maintenance instructions…. job well done!”

:: Dino C. – Wilmington, DE

 

“Our technician Chuck, was very friendly. He fixed our very door quickly and gave me helpful hints to keep our door from malfunctioning again in the future. A Big Thank You!”

:: Stacey S. – Newport, DE

 

“I recently had them replace our garage door opener and I couldn’t be more pleased with their price and service. When Chuck the service technician finished installing the opener he spent some additional time lubricating the existing garage door and tightening the bolts which eliminated the squeaks from the probably 20 year old door.  Thank you!”

:: Barry G. – Salem, NJ

 

“Chuck is highly knowledgeable, incredibly friendly, and provides tremendous customer service.  Needless to say, it is (sadly) difficult to find a repair person who possesses just one of these traits, so finding someone like Chuck who has all three is a very welcome surprise.”

:: Tanner B. – Bear, DE

 

“What need I say that hasn’t already been said? These guys are TRULY awesome. It was as easy as 1-2-3. Called them up, was here in 1 hour, and garage was fixed in 15 minutes. Fair price with 1 year warranty. Just amazing! ”

:: Connie L. – Swedesboro, NJ

 

“I called today when I heard a loud crash in my garage.  I discovered that the spring snapped in half. My car was now stuck in my garage and it’s my hubby’s 40th birthday and I was supposed to go out and buy a cake.  I spoke to Chuck and within 1 hour, he was at my house. He repaired the garage, was very professional, and did a good job.  Thank you!”

:: Tim S. – Lewes, DE

 

“This company is all about customer satisfaction! I am impressed. Give him a call, he is great. Very respectful of my time and upfront with me about the repair costs. Glad my friend recommended me to them. ”

:: Sandie O. – Philadelphia, PA

 

“So I’ve used Diamond State Door twice since my initial review and I’ve gotta say that they are the best. I continue to get great work from them and you can’t beat the same day service.”

:: Fran K. – Newport, DE

 

“Chuck just left. Arrived on time as promised, did the work quickly and efficiently, and the price was fair. Took the time to explain things to me and confirmed that if there were any problems they’d come back out. I would highly recommend this repair service and am glad I found them; I have an old garage door and may need them again!”

:: Nicole E. – Hamilton Twp, NJ

 

“Chuck is a pro and stands behind his work. We’ve had him come out a couple of times to the condo building to work on the garage doors, and each time he’s been prompt and professional. This guy knows what he’s doing, don’t hesitate to give him a call!”

:: Michael D. – Wilmington, DE

 

“My property management company referred me to Diamond State Door for some emergency work and they responded quickly and were very professional. The price was very competitive with other companies we’ve used for our condo building. We dealt directly with the owner, who turned out to be very knowledgeable and honest.
I highly recommend this company!”

:: Corey N. – Newport, DE

 

“Our commercial garage door would not shut and we needed someone to come as soon as possible.  It was a Friday morning when we called. Chuck came by and looked at it that afternoon and was able to come by Saturday afternoon to replace the cable.  He was very nice, polite, professional and explained our options and what he was doing. We will be needing more work done this summer and will definitely choose these guys again.  The price was fair and the service was great. Thanks Chuck!”

:: Jimmie J. – Wilmington, DE

 

“Company came out within 2 days of calling them. Told me upfront the costs involved and these did not change. Representative was very courteous and efficient and finished the job in less than two hours. They hauled away the old opener and their works looks great. I would definitely hire them again. ”

:: Jordan E. – Philadelphia, PA

 

“Doesn’t charge extra for weekend work and showed up when he said he would….what more can you ask! “

:: Tom T. – Carney’s Point, NJ

 

“Chuck was great. He returned our voice message within 10 minutes on a Sunday. He was at our house within 2 hours. Replaced the springs and had the door working well in 45 minutes. ”

:: Derek Q. – Lewes, DE

  • Diamond State Door
    4.4
    Based on 44 reviews
    powered by Facebook
    Erika Gebensleben Gerace
    Erika Gebensleben Gerace
    2020-02-20T22:57:05+0000
    Great customer service and great work. Highly recommend!
    Trish Donahue
    Trish Donahue
    2020-01-26T21:23:57+0000
    This is the owner’s sense of humor. Would never recommend this place. This is the owners newest sense of humor. He... is a shallow kid. As you can see by his cheap photoshopped pictures. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY.read more
    Courtney McMahon
    Courtney McMahon
    2020-01-08T13:49:15+0000
    Very quick response time and excellent service! Would definitely recommend for garage door needs.
    Yerf Sitruc
    Yerf Sitruc
    2020-01-01T22:26:47+0000
    It is very rare in this day and age to meet levelheaded, straight forward, and honest businessmen. Let alone people... who actually know the business they "specialize" in. But Diamond State Door are true professionals who do things right the first time and even give back to the local community. Support small business. Support companies who know what they're doing. Support getting the truth the first time. Support Diamond State Door.read more
    Brandon Matthew Gerber
    Brandon Matthew Gerber
    2020-01-01T08:06:08+0000
    🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️... 🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳😳read more
    Tom Arena
    Tom Arena
    2019-12-31T04:58:50+0000
    The staff at Diamond State Door is very professional and their prices are very fair. I have been very satisfied with... their sales and service over the past 5 years of working with them. I highly recommend them.read more
    Scott Ventura
    Scott Ventura
    2019-12-31T03:13:07+0000
    Great company ! We send all of our customers to Chuck and crew ! They helped one of our customers today that really... needed it. Thanks !read more
    Tiffany Ayala
    Tiffany Ayala
    2019-12-31T02:45:26+0000
    Disappointed at the unprofessional comments i saw on a navy vets pic. Disgusted by the personal attack on a person due... to a different opinion. Would never get work done by this company.Will never recommend.read more
    Brad Ryan
    Brad Ryan
    2019-12-31T01:30:10+0000
    By not having a hateful owner that attacks people with differing opinions. The owner attacks other small businesses... with fake reviews due to difference of opinions, and harasses woman he's never met online. If he's that hateful over minor things, he's likely not trustworthy as a professional to come to your home.read more
    Jacob Edwards Bracks
    Jacob Edwards Bracks
    2019-12-30T20:38:53+0000
    Very unprofessional when dealing with valid client complaints.
    Joseph Fox
    Joseph Fox
    2019-08-15T21:06:11+0000
    Jim was great. Had a repair guy Mike there well sooner than he thought he could. Mike had me up and running by end of... day with spring needing replacement and opener as well. Highly recommended!read more
    Carl Pace
    Carl Pace
    2019-05-16T19:05:54+0000
    Chuck Bradford was out at my house today and serviced my two garage doors. I had an issue with one of the motors. ... Chuck explained the repair vs replace options and offered next day replacement with a "quiet" and "smart" garage door opener at an amazing price! They showed up on time as scheduled, were very professional, knowledgeable and friendly! I would highly recommend Diamond State Garage Door for any of your service, repair or replacement needs!read more
    Sharon Martin Jamison
    Sharon Martin Jamison
    2019-02-18T14:09:42+0000
    Be upfront with your costs. You did not tell me that you charge an hour for drive time. I would not have used you. ... Also your guys need to learn math. 1.5 x $99 is not $150.00. And charging a surcharge for a credit card is just bad business.read more
    Joe Jones
    Joe Jones
    2018-12-22T17:37:52+0000
    Shout out to Chuck and crew, thank you for installing our new garage door opener and springs. Very happy and highly... recommend.read more
    Jim McGuckin
    Jim McGuckin
    2018-12-17T16:38:05+0000
    Fair and honest business done on time and for the right price.
    Susan Parks Keiser
    Susan Parks Keiser
    2018-11-30T17:14:59+0000
    We highly recommend Diamond State Door. They did a great job helping us choose new garage doors and installed them in a... timely manner. The quote, scheduling and job completion were all done in a highly responsive and professional manner. It was a pleasure doing business with Chuck and his team!read more
    Sherri Lynn Hill Lierenz
    Sherri Lynn Hill Lierenz
    2018-09-17T18:06:04+0000
    Needed to assist one of our sellers' listings for The Ruckle Team of Keller Williams Realty due to an emergency reverse... that had been reported as not working. Chuck was able to squeeze me in within a few hours to check on the garage door - and then didn't even charge me for the service call! Great guy - looking forward to doing more business together in the future!read more
    Priya Baraniak
    Priya Baraniak
    2018-08-13T19:10:52+0000
    Fixed our garage doors a year ago. Stopped by this afternoon when I called this AM with an issue. Fixed it on the... spot and didn't even charge me since it was a minor tweak. Could not ask for more!read more
    Lois Hutchison Bowers
    Lois Hutchison Bowers
    2018-07-10T19:29:42+0000
    Called a garage door repair company who came out last week and tried scare tactics to sell me repairs and parts that... didn't sound right to me. Called Chuck who came out and confirmed I did not need the repairs proposed by the other guy and no charge for the consultation . I would definitely call Chuck again when I do need garage repairs and would recommend him to my friends without hesitation.read more
    Mike Cooper
    Mike Cooper
    2018-05-19T01:58:02+0000
    Very quick response and efficient. Very professional. Would highly recommend.
    Drew Miller
    Drew Miller
    2018-05-12T13:24:03+0000
    Diamond State Door saved us. Our garage spring broke. They came out fast and got our door working. Thank you.
    Tawana Kirk Carroll
    Tawana Kirk Carroll
    2018-03-20T17:13:35+0000
    I would like to say”thanks” to the MOT Facebook page for recommending Chuck Bradford the owner of Diamond State... Door. He is a honest and reliable business man. Once he inspected our garage doors, it was determined they just needed some oil on the joints to prevent the squeaking. Most companies would have charged us for coming out, but not Diamond State Door. Chuck provided us with a lot of useful information and his customer service was excellent. In this day and time of having difficulties in finding great business companies, it’s awesome to get a wonderful referral from prior clients. Thanks Diamond State Door.read more
    Lisa Ziegler
    Lisa Ziegler
    2018-03-19T16:26:12+0000
    Leslie Sleesman
    Leslie Sleesman
    2018-03-16T12:36:26+0000
    Awesome job repairing our garage door springs. Friendly and helpful! Price was great and super quick service!
    John Nelson
    John Nelson
    2018-03-15T19:33:35+0000
    Had them out for a job and they were great. Showed up when they said they would and did job in a timely fashion. Very... professional!!! I highly recommend them.read more
    Brett Lenderman
    Brett Lenderman
    2018-01-27T22:57:35+0000
    Excellent service! Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. They explained in detail what my options were. Upfront about... labor and parts prices. Didn't try to upsell me anything I didn't need. Would highly reccomend.read more
    Tj Morgan
    Tj Morgan
    2017-12-19T14:09:48+0000
    Kevin McGrath
    Kevin McGrath
    2017-12-19T10:40:31+0000
    Nothing but 5 Star ratings, what more do you need to know?
    Tom Kourkoutas
    Tom Kourkoutas
    2017-08-25T00:46:18+0000
    Beth Twardus
    Beth Twardus
    2017-05-17T21:43:09+0000
    Amazing customer service! Problem fixed in no time with full explanation to the problem. Also helped troubleshoot... future work!read more
    Ashley DeFelice
    Ashley DeFelice
    2017-03-04T19:04:29+0000
    Diamond State Doors came out to my house quickly after I called. I accidentally backed into my garage door and knocked... one of the wheels off track. They were friendly and extremely efficient. Not only did they fix my problem fast but they also did it for free. Any problems with my garage in the future I will be calling them. Thank you!read more
    Jessica Noonan
    Jessica Noonan
    2016-06-30T02:25:37+0000
    Huge shout out to Diamond State Door who made a late house call for our garage door that came off the tracks! Amazing... service, fast, friendly and efficient, will definitely call them for any other door needs and you should too! Thanks Chuck Bradford!read more
    Mike Shallcross
    Mike Shallcross
    2016-04-03T19:02:33+0000
    I called Chuck mid-week about repairing my broken garage door opener. He advised it was beyond repair and a low... quality brand to begin with and I'd be better off replacing. He gave me pricing right over the phone and was familiar with my neighborhood. We set a date for a week later. He arrived on time and had the motor replaced along with the tension springs within a few hours. The door now operates like a dream. Very smooth and very quiet compared to what we had. Very happy with our experience. Thanks!read more
    Patrick Wahl
    Patrick Wahl
    2016-02-01T13:39:00+0000
    Wow! What a wonderful experience. I won't tell you what I did to the garage door to render it immovable. Let's just say... that I've been known to walk up to revolving doors and knock! I'll just mention that Chuck could not have been nicer or more professional or more prompt. The fix took him seconds. No one else will ever install or repair a garage door for us!read more
    Dan Frazier
    Dan Frazier
    2016-01-06T21:09:14+0000
    Chuck just replaced a broken torsion spring on my 7 year old garage door. I considered doing it on my own but figured... the small fixed install fee was well worth the price since it can be a dangerous job. They were overbooked and short handed for the day and I still received same day service. I'll definitely use them again. Fantastic customer service!read more
    Jimmy Krapf
    Jimmy Krapf
    2015-09-09T15:20:43+0000
    Chuck did a fantastic job on our residential garage door. very clean and efficient and on time!
    Ellen Kraft
    Ellen Kraft
    2015-08-22T20:40:24+0000
    Thank you to Chuck and his team. The initial sales call was extremely informative and professional. Installation,... service, advice and expertise was above and beyond. Highly recommended.read more
    Donna Peters-Branch
    Donna Peters-Branch
    2015-08-20T21:43:09+0000
    Absolutely a great company with excellent customer service. The owner Chuck was honest showed integrity and would... recommend over many of the major competitors. Thank you for keeping the customer service superb!! Way to go....read more
    Michelle Phillips Gargione
    Michelle Phillips Gargione
    2015-04-17T20:24:53+0000
    Chuck was extremely reliable and accountable. He and his team replaced our garage door earlier this week and we are... very happy with the service we received. If you are in the market for a new garage door or service to an existing door do not hesitate to call Chuck at Diamond State Door!read more
    Kay Anderson Acevedo
    Kay Anderson Acevedo
    2015-03-16T16:53:59+0000
    Chuck quickly replied to an email about problems with the garage doors at my home. Came out to home next day (offered... same day service on a Sunday but was not convenient for me). He was very professional and provided an immediate estimate. Able to fix the doors same day at a very reasonable price. Even told me how to service the doors in the future to keep them running smooth. Would highly recommend!read more
  • DIAMOND STATE DOOR

    Diamond State Door
    3.5
    Based on 21 reviews
    powered by Google
    Bob W
    Bob W
    02:20 24 Jan 20
    I will not hire this company again or recommend it to friends or family. The primary issue is that the owner is not a man of his word and he is rude.
    Heather Perri
    Heather Perri
    15:17 31 Dec 19
    I have read some mixed reviews on his work. Some good, some bad. Seems to be an ethic issue. I personally could not sleep at night if I used him. To each their own though.
    Power Bomb
    Power Bomb
    06:15 31 Dec 19
    Terrible company Terrible service Terrible owner Avoid at any costs
    Green Way
    Green Way
    22:42 12 Nov 19
    Chuck Bradford is a stand up guy. He installed custom garage doors at my home for a fair price. His workmanship is second to none. After a few years, the doors needed maintenance (slight screeching sound along the tracks). When my wife called Chuck today he came out immediately and refused to accept a dollar for the maintenance. 5-Star Company
    Ron Milne
    Ron Milne
    00:30 22 Oct 19
    New door for the garage..The guys were awesome.. Very Professional and friendly. I am completely happy with the work done..I will recomend them to anyone who needs a new door
    Michael Bannon
    Michael Bannon
    13:18 13 Sep 19
    Chuck and his crew are amazing. We use Chuck for all the doors at the dealerships I work for and I use him for my home as well. Fair, honest and straightforward. No hidden surprises and tells it how it is. Thanks Chuck!
    A B
    A B
    19:13 27 Aug 19
    Service is terrible.
    Andrey Petrovskiy
    Andrey Petrovskiy
    12:01 25 May 19
    They were quicker to handle my repair than any other companies Professional service, competitive price Would recommend for sure! Thanks again for helping me with my broken garage door!!!
    cbradfordiv
    cbradfordiv
    15:46 05 Jan 19
    Thanks Aj for a negative review for your inability to dial a phone number correctly. I assure you we aren't closed, we are alive and doing well. Please check the number and dial again. Mr Driscoll. The following pics are the before showing the holes in your drywall prior to any work being done. I’ll also be publishing your attempts to defraud and retract payment for service rendered. As well as the screen shots of the original contacts with your wife explaining how your operator was broken prior to ever encountering you and your family’s door. Upon first contact we were told your operator wasn’t working. Upon inspection your door was not balanced or working properly. You were shown the state of disrepair and it was suggested that you have your door replaced with something that would allow your operator to function properly. You were given a quote for door replacement and explained the door would have to be remedied prior to the operator being fixed. We attempted to fix your operator at no cost to you. We even warranteed your broken operator parts at our expense, unfortunately it was the week of thanksgiving and the distributor wasn’t fast enough to your liking. Your bad disposition towards me and my team made me to decide to not go the extra mile for you(at our expense and no expense to you).
    Toby Driscoll
    Toby Driscoll
    16:08 29 Dec 18
    Our original issue was an opener that quit working. Chuck convinced us to buy a new door. Installers left a big hole in the drywall and made several glaring mistakes (see photos of their handiwork), including splitting wood on the garage frame by not pre-drilling the lag screw holes. Every deadline and promise was a joke. After the last no-show, no-call, Chuck (who never once called or came to the house after closing the sale) literally yelled at me for calling his advertised business number and interrupting his dinner, then hung up on me before I could even explain the problems. When I tried to call again later, he threatened that he "maybe didn't feel like" finishing what we had hired and paid him to do. If I had it to do over, I wouldn't trust this ship of fools to ring my doorbell, much less work on my house.
    Sherri Lierenz
    Sherri Lierenz
    18:38 17 Sep 18
    Needed to assist one of our sellers' listings for The Ruckle Team of Keller Williams Realty due to an emergency reverse that had been reported as not working. Chuck was able to squeeze me in within a few hours to check on the garage door - and then didn't even charge me for the service call! Great guy - looking forward to doing more business together in the future!
    Brett Lenderman
    Brett Lenderman
    22:53 27 Jan 18
    Excellent service! Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. They explained in detail what my options were. Upfront about labor and parts prices. Didn't try to upsell me anything I didn't need. Would highly reccomend.
    See All Reviews
  • Diamond State Door
    5.0
    Based on 1 Reviews
    Ashley D.
    Ashley D.
    2017-03-04 11:15:54
    I accidentally backed into my garage door early on a Saturday morning and knocked one of the wheels off track. I called Diamond State door and got a very...

SEND US YOUR TESTIMONIAL

diamondstatedoor-state-doors-services
GET A DOOR ESTIMATE
Scroll Up