Testimonials

View some of our testimonials and references below of past customers…

“We had to replace our garage doors,  the technician came on time, was very professional plus took care of the job in few hours while providing repair and maintenance instructions…. job well done!”

:: Dino C. – Wilmington, DE

 

“Our technician Chuck, was very friendly. He fixed our very door quickly and gave me helpful hints to keep our door from malfunctioning again in the future. A Big Thank You!”

:: Stacey S. – Newport, DE

 

“I recently had them replace our garage door opener and I couldn’t be more pleased with their price and service. When Chuck the service technician finished installing the opener he spent some additional time lubricating the existing garage door and tightening the bolts which eliminated the squeaks from the probably 20 year old door.  Thank you!”

:: Barry G. – Salem, NJ

 

“Chuck is highly knowledgeable, incredibly friendly, and provides tremendous customer service.  Needless to say, it is (sadly) difficult to find a repair person who possesses just one of these traits, so finding someone like Chuck who has all three is a very welcome surprise.”

:: Tanner B. – Bear, DE

 

“What need I say that hasn’t already been said? These guys are TRULY awesome. It was as easy as 1-2-3. Called them up, was here in 1 hour, and garage was fixed in 15 minutes. Fair price with 1 year warranty. Just amazing! ”

:: Connie L. – Swedesboro, NJ

 

“I called today when I heard a loud crash in my garage.  I discovered that the spring snapped in half. My car was now stuck in my garage and it’s my hubby’s 40th birthday and I was supposed to go out and buy a cake.  I spoke to Chuck and within 1 hour, he was at my house. He repaired the garage, was very professional, and did a good job.  Thank you!”

:: Tim S. – Lewes, DE

 

“This company is all about customer satisfaction! I am impressed. Give him a call, he is great. Very respectful of my time and upfront with me about the repair costs. Glad my friend recommended me to them. ”

:: Sandie O. – Philadelphia, PA

 

“So I’ve used Diamond State Door twice since my initial review and I’ve gotta say that they are the best. I continue to get great work from them and you can’t beat the same day service.”

:: Fran K. – Newport, DE

 

“Chuck just left. Arrived on time as promised, did the work quickly and efficiently, and the price was fair. Took the time to explain things to me and confirmed that if there were any problems they’d come back out. I would highly recommend this repair service and am glad I found them; I have an old garage door and may need them again!”

:: Nicole E. – Hamilton Twp, NJ

 

“Chuck is a pro and stands behind his work. We’ve had him come out a couple of times to the condo building to work on the garage doors, and each time he’s been prompt and professional. This guy knows what he’s doing, don’t hesitate to give him a call!”

:: Michael D. – Wilmington, DE

 

“My property management company referred me to Diamond State Door for some emergency work and they responded quickly and were very professional. The price was very competitive with other companies we’ve used for our condo building. We dealt directly with the owner, who turned out to be very knowledgeable and honest.
I highly recommend this company!”

:: Corey N. – Newport, DE

 

“Our commercial garage door would not shut and we needed someone to come as soon as possible.  It was a Friday morning when we called. Chuck came by and looked at it that afternoon and was able to come by Saturday afternoon to replace the cable.  He was very nice, polite, professional and explained our options and what he was doing. We will be needing more work done this summer and will definitely choose these guys again.  The price was fair and the service was great. Thanks Chuck!”

:: Jimmie J. – Wilmington, DE

 

“Company came out within 2 days of calling them. Told me upfront the costs involved and these did not change. Representative was very courteous and efficient and finished the job in less than two hours. They hauled away the old opener and their works looks great. I would definitely hire them again. ”

:: Jordan E. – Philadelphia, PA

 

“Doesn’t charge extra for weekend work and showed up when he said he would….what more can you ask! “

:: Tom T. – Carney’s Point, NJ

 

“Chuck was great. He returned our voice message within 10 minutes on a Sunday. He was at our house within 2 hours. Replaced the springs and had the door working well in 45 minutes. ”

:: Derek Q. – Lewes, DE

  • Unable to display Facebook posts.
    Show error

    Error: Error validating access token: Session has expired on Thursday, 18-Oct-18 18:12:31 PDT. The current time is Monday, 22-Oct-18 05:42:41 PDT.
    Type: OAuthException
    Code: 190
    Subcode: 463
    Please refer to our Error Message Reference.
  • Diamond State Door
    5.0
    powered by Facebook
    Sherri Lynn Hill Lierenz
    Sherri Lynn Hill Lierenz
    2018-09-17T18:06:04+0000
    Needed to assist one of our sellers' listings for The Ruckle Team of Keller Williams Realty due to an emergency reverse that had been reported as not working. Chuck was able to squeeze me in within a few hours to check on the garage door - and then didn't even charge me for the service call! Great guy - looking forward to doing more business together in the future!
    Priya Baraniak
    Priya Baraniak
    2018-08-13T19:10:52+0000
    Fixed our garage doors a year ago. Stopped by this afternoon when I called this AM with an issue. Fixed it on the spot and didn't even charge me since it was a minor tweak. Could not ask for more!
    Sissy Graham
    Sissy Graham
    2018-07-26T15:02:43+0000
    I just wanted to say THANK YOU 1. Calling ahead like you said you would. 2. Showing up when you said you would. 3. Fixing our commercial door (panic bar) 4. Not charging us a dime! We greatly appreciate your service!!!
    Lois Hutchison Bowers
    Lois Hutchison Bowers
    2018-07-10T19:29:42+0000
    Called a garage door repair company who came out last week and tried scare tactics to sell me repairs and parts that didn't sound right to me. Called Chuck who came out and confirmed I did not need the repairs proposed by the other guy and no charge for the consultation . I would definitely call Chuck again when I do need garage repairs and would recommend him to my friends without hesitation.
    Mike Cooper
    Mike Cooper
    2018-05-19T01:58:02+0000
    Very quick response and efficient. Very professional. Would highly recommend.
    Drew Miller
    Drew Miller
    2018-05-12T13:24:03+0000
    Diamond State Door saved us. Our garage spring broke. They came out fast and got our door working. Thank you.
    Tawana Kirk Carroll
    Tawana Kirk Carroll
    2018-03-20T17:13:35+0000
    I would like to say”thanks” to the MOT Facebook page for recommending Chuck Bradford the owner of Diamond State Door. He is a honest and reliable business man. Once he inspected our garage doors, it was determined they just needed some oil on the joints to prevent the squeaking. Most companies would have charged us for coming out, but not Diamond State Door. Chuck provided us with a lot of useful information and his customer service was excellent. In this day and time of having difficulties in finding great business companies, it’s awesome to get a wonderful referral from prior clients. Thanks Diamond State Door.
    Lisa Ziegler
    Lisa Ziegler
    2018-03-19T16:26:12+0000
    Leslie Sleesman
    Leslie Sleesman
    2018-03-16T12:36:26+0000
    Awesome job repairing our garage door springs. Friendly and helpful! Price was great and super quick service!
    John Nelson
    John Nelson
    2018-03-15T19:33:35+0000
    Had them out for a job and they were great. Showed up when they said they would and did job in a timely fashion. Very professional!!! I highly recommend them.
    Brett Lenderman
    Brett Lenderman
    2018-01-27T22:57:35+0000
    Excellent service! Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. They explained in detail what my options were. Upfront about labor and parts prices. Didn't try to upsell me anything I didn't need. Would highly reccomend.
    Kecia Mlove Batts
    Kecia Mlove Batts
    2018-01-23T14:36:57+0000
    Great, reliable service!! When I tell you the weight was lifted off my shoulders when Chuck showed up and he fixed my door better than it was before, I was elated. Definitely will refer the business to my friends but most of all you have a true client in me. Awesome work!!!
    Michelle Feeney
    Michelle Feeney
    2018-01-11T22:51:55+0000
    Great service, quick, reliable, and honest. If your garage door or remote breaks. This is who you call.
    Jay Hyland
    Jay Hyland
    2017-12-19T14:19:02+0000
    This place is awesome and the customer service is second to none!!! Will use again!!!!
    Tj Morgan
    Tj Morgan
    2017-12-19T14:09:48+0000
    Kevin McGrath
    Kevin McGrath
    2017-12-19T10:40:31+0000
    Nothing but 5 Star ratings, what more do you need to know?
    Tom Kourkoutas
    Tom Kourkoutas
    2017-08-25T00:46:18+0000
    Beth Twardus
    Beth Twardus
    2017-05-17T21:43:09+0000
    Amazing customer service! Problem fixed in no time with full explanation to the problem. Also helped troubleshoot future work!
    Donna Thomas
    Donna Thomas
    2017-04-01T23:01:51+0000
    We have used Diamond State Door for years now. They just came out this week and fixed up our door. Never over charges and incredibly honest. They won't tell you to buy something just so they get more money. Thanks Chuck!
    Ashley DeFelice
    Ashley DeFelice
    2017-03-04T19:04:29+0000
    Diamond State Doors came out to my house quickly after I called. I accidentally backed into my garage door and knocked one of the wheels off track. They were friendly and extremely efficient. Not only did they fix my problem fast but they also did it for free. Any problems with my garage in the future I will be calling them. Thank you!
    Jessica Noonan
    Jessica Noonan
    2016-06-30T02:25:37+0000
    Huge shout out to Diamond State Door who made a late house call for our garage door that came off the tracks! Amazing service, fast, friendly and efficient, will definitely call them for any other door needs and you should too! Thanks Chuck Bradford!
    Carolyn Stanley
    Carolyn Stanley
    2016-06-05T11:41:10+0000
    I LOVE my new garage screen panel and door! My guests were so impressed with it too! Great job Chuck!
    Hb Tvong
    Hb Tvong
    2016-04-11T12:29:24+0000
    Diamond state door did a great job! Good prices and excellent service.
    Mike Shallcross
    Mike Shallcross
    2016-04-03T19:02:33+0000
    I called Chuck mid-week about repairing my broken garage door opener. He advised it was beyond repair and a low quality brand to begin with and I'd be better off replacing. He gave me pricing right over the phone and was familiar with my neighborhood. We set a date for a week later. He arrived on time and had the motor replaced along with the tension springs within a few hours. The door now operates like a dream. Very smooth and very quiet compared to what we had. Very happy with our experience. Thanks!
    Patrick Wahl
    Patrick Wahl
    2016-02-01T13:39:00+0000
    Wow! What a wonderful experience. I won't tell you what I did to the garage door to render it immovable. Let's just say that I've been known to walk up to revolving doors and knock! I'll just mention that Chuck could not have been nicer or more professional or more prompt. The fix took him seconds. No one else will ever install or repair a garage door for us!
    Dan Frazier
    Dan Frazier
    2016-01-06T21:09:14+0000
    Chuck just replaced a broken torsion spring on my 7 year old garage door. I considered doing it on my own but figured the small fixed install fee was well worth the price since it can be a dangerous job. They were overbooked and short handed for the day and I still received same day service. I'll definitely use them again. Fantastic customer service!
    Jordan Mahoney
    Jordan Mahoney
    2015-12-30T01:30:12+0000
    Service was fast friendly and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend !
    Jimmy Krapf
    Jimmy Krapf
    2015-09-09T15:20:43+0000
    Chuck did a fantastic job on our residential garage door. very clean and efficient and on time!
    Ellen Kraft
    Ellen Kraft
    2015-08-22T20:40:24+0000
    Thank you to Chuck and his team. The initial sales call was extremely informative and professional. Installation, service, advice and expertise was above and beyond. Highly recommended.
    Donna Peters-Branch
    Donna Peters-Branch
    2015-08-20T21:43:09+0000
    Absolutely a great company with excellent customer service. The owner Chuck was honest showed integrity and would recommend over many of the major competitors. Thank you for keeping the customer service superb!! Way to go....
    Michelle Phillips Gargione
    Michelle Phillips Gargione
    2015-04-17T20:24:53+0000
    Chuck was extremely reliable and accountable. He and his team replaced our garage door earlier this week and we are very happy with the service we received. If you are in the market for a new garage door or service to an existing door do not hesitate to call Chuck at Diamond State Door!
    Kay Anderson Acevedo
    Kay Anderson Acevedo
    2015-03-16T16:53:59+0000
    Chuck quickly replied to an email about problems with the garage doors at my home. Came out to home next day (offered same day service on a Sunday but was not convenient for me). He was very professional and provided an immediate estimate. Able to fix the doors same day at a very reasonable price. Even told me how to service the doors in the future to keep them running smooth. Would highly recommend!
    William Todd Poy-Gun Cheng
    William Todd Poy-Gun Cheng
    2015-01-11T16:33:03+0000
    The workers are friendly and professional. They treat you like family not like another customer.
  • Please check that this widget Google Reviews has a Google Place ID set.
  • Diamond State Door
    5.0
    Based on 1 Reviews
    Ashley D.
    Ashley D.
    2017-03-04 11:15:54
    I accidentally backed into my garage door early on a Saturday morning and knocked one of the wheels off track. I called Diamond State door and got a very...

SEND US YOUR TESTIMONIAL

diamondstatedoor-state-doors-services
GET A DOOR ESTIMATE
Scroll Up